First Impressions

 I’ve very much been wanting to write this post for quite a while now, but I didn’t want to offend anyone (I hate to hurt anyone’s feel bads). But it just weights so heavy on my mind and I really need some help breaking my first impressions of everyone.

* Please only continue if you can be total objective*

Abarclay-Girl you have me laughing so hard I’ve forgotten I’m visiting the mental ward. Early 30’s for you though.

Bella– You’re a tough one…do you live down the block or in heaven…?

DT-from your comments I had you pegged as a 36-45 yr old probably a father of 2-3 and school teacher, after a visit to the place I dropped it down to 20-25 I though you were in collage. Shock of my life when I found otherwise

Fracas– I can’t break it…your Barbara Strisand. I put you mid 40’s though

King Steve-I think of this guy I used to know that stole his dads car at 15 and crashed and has been in a wheelchair ever since. I would presume that you are still to young to actually buy your own beer…and you live in Nowhereville, Nebraska. I really want to visit your blog and like it but I’m a little scared! I have popped in but only for a moment cause I just don’t know what to expect. About the time the page loads I freak out and hit the back button.

Marla Jane-You have just been released as the ward Relief Society president because your husband has been asked to be the new Stake President and you, in my mind, live in Utah too. (For any of you not with the lingo…it’s a Mormon thing)

Nanny-Kate Hudson in Raising Helen. How do you fit in to a size 2 jean? I’m sure a size 2 is a little too big and randomly shows your Frederick’s of Hollywood thong. But you look so hot that no one seems to mind.

Observent-I love your comments but the name just brings to mind an elderly lady that sits in the park everyday and sees everything. But you never let the really juicy details out for free.

Paul-OK heaven help me on this one…Daniel Craig as 007. Smooth, sexy, smart and he has not even noticed yet. Mid 30’s? But the choice of drink keeps throwing me off.

Red-I’m sure you are my best friend from high school reincarnated or something. You are probably someone that will give out loyal friendship to anyone that you respect, but that person must earn it first. I’m going out on a limb and putting you mid 30’s and smart as a whip…but you don’t display this to everyone. Smart-alecky but brains to back it.

JoeBec-You open your door and hand me a beer and we plop down at the kitchen table and visit for hours…the kids are out playing with friends. But the song Harper Valley PTA is always playing in my head when I visit your blog. Mid 30’s for you too.

Romi-Oh girl don’t hate me for this one…O’ Canada runs threw my head here. But I see you have a good head on your shoulders and a great job, and is there someone in upper management you have the hots for (not that it would ever get in the way of your professionalism)? Ben and Jerry’s are always on your grocery list as well as cat food…cause you have 2. But here I’ll go with the late 20’s early 30’s.

Talea-Oh it’s just to soon to tell. But can I place you in the late 20’s age group?

The boy who-Oh…do I dare say this one? Hugh Grant. eeks? Are you still OK with me? I just really want to call you on the phone and get you to say the word schedule for me about a hundred times…how do you English get all the letters in there?

Now if anyone is still reading this I love ya all I promise…comments are good now. Please help me if I have this all wrong, then again maybe its better if I do right?

11 thoughts on “First Impressions

  1. romi41

    Cowgal: I love this! I can’t imagine how anyone would be anything but flattered, to even be mentioned on your list 🙂

    I must say you’re very perceptive, as I DID have a major crush on a mid-30’s upper-level dude; but now he moved to another office ( 😦 )…and also, I do have ONE cat, so good call on that!

    As for my age, I don’t feel the need to openly state it, ’cause there’s no need to flaunt my youth ( 😉 ), but if you pay close attention, I’ve indirectly referenced my age a couple times on my blog…no worries if you didn’t notice, ’cause I write A LOT of word-barf in each post, so it’s hard to pick out a line here or there.. 😉

    And here’s an extra tid-bit: I recently discovered that Paul’s About Me pic (i.e. “oooooh, look at me, I think I’m special because I’m wearing sunglasses”), is from like 1987. So to be fair and accurate, he’d be more like 007’s DAD. That makes me all the more impressed, when you consider that he’s able to write coherently; rock on GRAMPS! 🙂

    Oh I was so scared when I seen you had commented…

    *deep breath* Youth is good though. And I’m loving the FYI on Paul.

  2. OK – I’m on the floor laughing my ass off (or what is it you young whippersnappers say – ROTFLMAO?) Someday I hope to be the old broad on the park bench – better yet I want to be the old lady who says the most outrageous things to her family and gets away with it!

    I love that you did this girl! No offense taken whatsoever!

  3. This is a superfun kind of post.
    Though honestly, I’m a bit disappointed I wasn’t in with the little blog group long enough for you to make a more lengthy guess at me.
    No, I’m not late 20’s. I’m early 20’s Barely. But I’m hanging onto that early as long as I can! Cuz once I hit 25, it’s mid. Ugh. I’m 24.
    But I’m fantastic wellllll beyond my years. 🙂

    But I’m still proud of you and the banshee in your basement…

  4. Hey there cowgalutah. What are you doing spilling the beans about my age?! You know I use this website to prowl for young, impressionable college co-eds. But you are correct about me writing from the mental ward. They read every word I write.

    Oh bless your heart…I just love your work

  5. well, not too sure what to say here 😆
    first and foremost…great post!
    secondly..i WISH i looked like kate hudson! i could die a happy person knowing i looked that good at any point in my life…
    and as for the thong, well, i may be getting older but the underwear is still of a reasonably good vintage 😉 no way i’m getting into granny chundies *shudder*

    good for you!

  6. joebec

    you’re damn right we’ll be drinking beer and probably singing karaoke (my cable has it!!) i’ll do a verse of PTA with ya!

    AWESOME fucking post girl! Two thumbs WAY up
    :tu: :tu:

    and i’m 32. Just turned on Sept 5. i blogged about it…. awwww…. you’re so busted!

    I love karaoke…we will have a great time!

  7. By the way, how have I not blogrolled you? wtf with my brain? Anyhow, you’re blogrolled. I hope you can deal with that.

    Well you are quite a busy gal…entertaining the masses! Thanks for the addition.

  8. LOL, I’m Barbara Streisand? I dislike her, so do I have to dislike me too? Well, I do like the occasional song of hers…

    I’m 43, but that’s no secret since I tell it often enough on the blog. I do have a picture on my About page… I don’t think I look 43 though, and often get guessed as being about 35. Guess all those “chubby cheek” years when I was younger (and it’s heck being 23-25 and trying to be taken seriously at a job when people still tell you that you look 16) are worth it now.

    But yes. 43. Proud to be over 40 too!

    I just love your pic! It helps…you are no more Mrs. Streisand.

  9. Pingback: The Seven Year Itch « Access All Areas

Leave a comment