The Love Meme

My heart has been found by the most wonderful of men, if you haven’t noticed as of late. So I went looking for something to write about and my mind keeps drifting back to him. I didn’t think that you all wanted to hear about me and my lover so I stole this “ 3 Things You Love” meme over at this cute little site. I just LOVE the idea of it! I want you all to give it a whirl and let me know so I can drop by and visit you.

 

1- 3 Things You Love in your Boyfriend/ Girlfriend or Husband/ Wife

His amazing eyes- they can be as cold and grey as steel one moment and then the next blue as the sky

His hands – They have a certain mystery to me still, how they can work all day and yet feel like silk against my naked body will never cease to amaze me.

His faith – I have never met another human being that faced with so much challenge and adversity can still see the glass as half full. His faith in me is amazing, and it is contagious, even I have begun to believe in myself.

2- 3 Things You Love in a Friend

Sincerity – don’t fill me with all that fluff and junk. If you mean it, say it.

Honesty – don’t lie to me.

Enduring – staying power is a must. I love the kind of friend that you don’t have to talk to everyday to know that if you ever need them they will be there.

3- 3 Things You Love in a Book

Romance – well duh! That one is self explanatory

Twist – a good sci-fi that throws in a little mystery or magic

Imagination – I like to leave a little to my minds eye…not every detail needs to be spelled out so much that you can’t dream a little about it all.

4- 3 Things You Love in a Movie

Hot Actors- lol…you know its true. I will watch a movie that has got horrible reviews because it has a hotty in it.

Story line- if it don’t keep me awake, I won’t keep watching it. I am so sick of remakes too, come on Hollywood there are some great stories out there.

Loveable Characters – How can you not love some charecters, I want to invite some of them over for dinner after the show. For instance take Harry Potter…that kid is loveable.

5- 3 Things You Love in a Blog

I have to cheat a little here. I read my friends blogs…so I guess the same things I look for in a friend.

Creativity – I like to see things that folks make

Humor – Make me laugh and I will blogroll ya baby!

6- 3 Things You Love to Talk About

My hotty boyfriend

Dogs

Books

7- 3 Things You Love to do in Vacations

Swim

Eat

See the sights

8- 3 Things You Love to Eat

Pasta – just about any kind as long as you don’t sneak in any seafood.

Hamburgers – I am all about a big juicy burger…add me an onion and some bleu cheese and I am in heaven

Potatoes – Just about any kind. With the exception of potato chips…yuck.

9- 3 Things You’d Love to Happen in Your Life

Marry the man of my dreams (and yes this means you my sweet!)

Write a book…and pray that someone enjoys it.

Enjoy the small things in my life everyday with my loved ones.

Leave a Reply

