Goals

The purpose toward which an endeavor is directed; an objective. Such is the definition. But what really is a goal…and why do we need them?

Why do we set such things in our life? Is this just motivation to fail? I don’t think so.

I read someplace that a goal must be specific.  If the goal is not specific enough it will lack clarity and meaning and also a goal must be measurable and have a well-defined outcome. 

I think we need to establish goals in our life…big or small. If we don’t know where we are going how will we ever get there?

Sometimes the goals we set are minor…some goals are just mile high dreams that we may never achieve. But I say keep reaching for the stars…what is it they say “Ah, but a man’s reach should exceed his grasp — or what’s a heaven for?”

I believe I will continue to set goals in my life…I have a few I am working on, big and small, and I hope someday to share with you all my accomplishments.

2 thoughts on “Goals

  1. 🙂 I hope for you to share someday too. Good luck on your journey.

    I’ve never been big on the goal setting until recently. I definitely believe I could have used this focus and direction much earlier in life. I too hope to share with you in the future. So, good luck to both of us. 😉

  2. This is exactly what I’ve heard too, and it bothers me because I don’t have any small goals. All my goals are ridiculously big and unmanageable. I blame my parents for taking my bottle away too early. Things would have ended up differently.

Leave a Reply

