Let’s be friends – award

What is a gal to say when she receives an award like this… letsbefriends

These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this written text into the body of their award.

My dear sweet Java Queen sent this over my direction and I was pleased as punch to receive it. But I’ll be quite honest…I have no idea what self-aggrandizement even means. But knowing Java…it has to be good.

I was excited to see that I get to pass this on to 8 more bloggers, but I thought that I should find out what that big ol’ word meant…so I googled it and this is what I came up with,

self·-aggrandizement (-ə grandiz mənt)

noun

the act of making oneself more powerful, wealthy, etc., esp. in a ruthless way
Now wait just a minuet…I am always on the edge of ruthlessness…it’s the evil laugh. Tee-hee-hee-ha-ha-ha!
So enough of that, on with my picks…
Zoe – this little gal is the height of not interested in self-aggrandizement.
Kemi – a friend indeed.
Meg – Welcoming you in no matter how strange of comments you leave her.
James – he fits the exceedingly charming!
Libby – Just read her bucket list to know why I include this gal.
Sunnymom – A new friend that I’m excited to be getting to know more about.
Lucky – quite a friend to all that visit her, even if she has been a slacker as of late.
Trisha – another great friend!
So to all my friends, and this is not all of you, their are many more than I have listed here…thanks for having me at your place! I enjoy your friendship via the web!
4 thoughts on “Let’s be friends – award

  1. THANK YOU!!! CowGal, you may have a wicked laugh but you are indeed a kind and wonderful bloggy friend to me! You deserve that award! You do have charm and as for self-aggrandizement, well, little one, you are far too nice for that. I find it hard to believe you have a ruthless bone in your pretty self.
    I myself have a Baby Ruth-less self! I haven’t had one of those candies in years! (Hmmm, maybe I want one now! BUAH-HAHA!!!) That was my evil laugh. Pretty pathetic, wasn’t it? 😆

    * Oh girl, I loved your evil laugh. It was a good one. You deserve this award….Thanks for all the giggles we get to share!

  2. Thanks CowGal! Exceedly charming you say. Aw, shucks ma’m. I’ve enjoyed coming over here to read your stuff. You are a good blog friend. Keep it up. And keep those IT guys at work off your back or send ’em to me.

    * I’ve been keeping the boys real busy as of late…they know when I win a round. tee-hee :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

