Flashback Friday – In the name of Love!

It was all a case of puppy love…me and a little dog named Jack. He stole my heart as well as his owners.

When I was in high school my mom got a great job, she was a nanny for a family that had 4 children ranging in age from 2 – 10. But it was the youngest that was my favorite. Whenever I got a chance I would visit mom at work to go and play with the youngest, Hayden. He was the cutest and honestly the most polite little kid you ever did see. For Christmas one year, the family got Jack, a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. And my parents still at that time would not allow me to have a dog.

They were like my little buddies, anytime that I went to visit I would  get attacked by both Hayden and Jack.  Sometimes if I could go back and visit anything in my past, this would be one of the moments I would love to enjoy again…but, little boys grow up and find other things besides their dogs and play time friends.

scan00341

One thought on “Flashback Friday – In the name of Love!

Leave a Reply

