Booking Through Thursday – Windfall

btt3When I think of money lately I generally start to cry. It’s just cause it goes so darn fast. But today over at Booking Through Thursday the question was asked what would you do if you came across some extra cash…what would you spend an unexpected windfall on? Say about $500. Well my dears I’m going to tell you!

Once upon a time there was a beautiful princess who loved to read. One day on her way to town she came across a beautifully embroidered purse full of gold. Now you could say that the princess already had everything that she needed in life and was quite well taken care of, but like every other girl in the kingdom she had a little wish list up her sleeve. She thought long and hard about returning the purse to the rightful owner, but alas she had no way of identifying who it belonged to. She thought about taking it to the Sheriff, but knew his evil plotting ways and figured that he would only keep it for himself. So she took the money down to the Barnes & Noble outside the castle and spent the gold on the books she had on her wish list. Luckily for our princess, she had a little extra after her shopping trip and she stopped and got a chai tea latte and spent the rest of the afternoon in the park reading! princess

Oh, come on what did you expect? It’s not as if $500 would have gone much further…and it’s not like the princess is going to invest it nowadays. OK…lets hear it then, what would you do with the money?

5 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – Windfall

  1. I’d put it toward next month’s mortgage payment. My husband is a GM car salesman, after all.

    * It’s hard to be so good though. I just can not imagine actually having $500.

  2. I love book shopping (hence Mt. TBR) but more than books I definitely need new bookshelves because the system that I have going now is not working haha.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog, now if you don’t mind I believe I will do a little bit of snooping around your blog 😉

Leave a Reply

