Booking Through Thursday – How much can you handle.

Oh my gosh…where did this week go? I have been a little under the weather and slacked off this week, and I’m feeling a little guilty now about it all. So I figured I should at least make an effort to make up the things I missed out on that I like.

That said, Booking Through Thursday  is a must. So I zipped over and nabbed the question before it was to late.

Here’s the question:

Some people read one book at a time. Some people have a number of them on the go at any given time, perhaps a reading in bed book, a breakfast table book, a bathroom book, and so on, which leads me to…

  1. Are you currently reading more than one book?
  2. If so, how many books are you currently reading?
  3. Is this normal for you?
  4. Where do you keep your current reads?

So here it is…the answers to the question that your just dying to hear.

btt2Actually right now I’m a little involved in 3. It’s hard to imagine my brain working overtime like that, but it’s true! It’s not normal for me to have more than 2 at a time, but now I have a book on the night stand for evening reading, one at work in my desk because we have been quite slow around the office, and the third is in my purse for reasons that we will leave unmentioned at this time. OK…I can’t keep a secret, just in case I have to talk to anyone while driving to and from work…Mom if your reading this, I don’t care how great your sex with Dad is, please keep it to yourself!

3 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – How much can you handle.

  1. I would really love to have a book anywhere I went.. but I tried doing more than one book and it didn’t work out for me unless one of them is a short story that is very different than what I’m reading 🙂

    * It’s a little strange, but for the most part when you dive in you remember it just like an old friend!

  2. I stick with one at a time and take it everywhere with me. When I was younger I could read several at the same time, but four kids and twenty years have left me a mental sieve, and I just can’t retain more than one plot any longer.

    P.S. I just finished “My Enemy’s Cradle” by Sara Young, and I LOVED it!

    * Ya I think the kids would be a story line in their own rights…. 😆

  3. I’m generally involved in at least three books at a time, although when I’m teaching, I’m also re-reading another three for each of my different classes. I’m currently reading The Book of Ralph, by John McNally (though I’m not sure it’s worth the time I’ve already invested), The Tipping Point, by Malcolm Gladwell, and have just finished Please Stop Laughing at Me, by Jodee Blanco. I keep Ralph in my desk drawer at school, The Tipping Point on my nightstand at home, and Please Stop Laughing (when I was reading it) in my purse. Of course, I keep magazines in the bathrooms, too, for a quick read here or there: )

Leave a Reply

