Book Through Thursday

bttI’ll admit to being a newbe…I found this little place  over in a corner of the web that is quite frequented by a book lovers croud, so I thought I would join in this week with their fun.

This week the question askes “What’s the best ‘worst’ book you’ve ever read — the one you like despite some negative reviews or features?”

A hard question for me, being that I don’t really care about reviews of books…unless someone mentions that Twilight series, then I just cringe and pulg my ears.

Any who I have went way back into my reading career and chose something that my high school English teacher made the 11th grade class read. I’m sure that most of the other students bought the cliff notes and watched the movie, but I actually enjoyed The Scarlet Letter.

3 thoughts on “Book Through Thursday

  1. I’ve never gotten around to reading The Scarlet Letter, despite the best of my intentions! 🙂 Maybe that’s one I should check out, hmm? As far as school books go, I read Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein for a British lit class — and surprisingly, I loved it! All of my classmates cringed and could barely make it through. Sometimes classic books can really surprise you!

    * I like that one too…thanks for the visit!

  2. I enjoyed one called “Far From the Madding Crowd” that I had to read in AP English. It was one of three books I finished in my illustrious high school honors career. (I took good notes and listened REAAAAALY carefully in class discussions.)

    Everyone else thought it was boring and dragged on, but I enjoyed it. I still think of exploding sheep and giggle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

