What is a girl to do?

I just want to start with I have a great marriage. I am blessed and I thank the heavens above that my husband is everything that I want and need in a man.

The same unfortunately can not be said for my big brothers marriage.

I got a call the other night to ask if I could babysit my 2 nephews, and eager as I am to spoil them I jumped at the opportunity. What I didn’t know is that the story behind why my sister in law needed a sitter was a complete lie.

The said sister, Steph, has been stepping out on my brother. While he is busy working graveyards, she is dropping the kids off to anyone that will watch them, and going to her boyfriends.

I guess my brother was on to her and he caught her in the act.

Long story short here…they are in the middle of a mess. She is telling him that it was all a big mistake and that she will try and never do it again, but no promises.

I guess I just have a soft spot for my brother and the boys…I mean come on. She went out with a 45 year old that still lives with his mother.

I am really trying to support what ever decision my brother makes, but I thought I would give him some options…

What do ya tell the kids?

“Sorry that mommy didn’t make it to your 4th birthday party…she is at her boyfriends and just couldn’t make time for ya”

Hi, I'm 4 years old today and my mom missed my birthday party.
Hi, I'm 4 years old today and my mom missed my birthday party.
8 thoughts on “What is a girl to do?

  1. Sounds pretty crappy. I’d have to give her the boot, or take the kids and scoot. I tend to forget before I forgive, and I don’t think forgetting is even an option with this type of situation. 😐

  2. “it was all a big mistake and that she will try and never do it again, but no promises.” Are you serious? I’d kick her ass to the curb. I’d say “Don’t let the door hit ‘cha where the good Lord split ya!” BYE BYE NOW! Your nephew is ADORABLE and I’m sorry your family is going through this….

Leave a Reply

