it’s all in the lyrics

2 Lazy Dogs is such a great place to visit and I recommend a visit over to her place anytime, but today I decided to steal a meme while I was there. I have to mention that I have see it around the blog neighborhood and thought about doing it a few times but just had not got around to it till I noticed it again. This one is about a song that just tugs at you insides and makes you think! I have to mention that my choices are totally personal ones to me, while I do love the lyrics, they have extra special places in my heart as well.

 

 

My dad would sing this to my mom, and now it just brings a tear to my eye…even when I heard it on you tube looking for this clip I cried.

 

This one just reminds me of my childhood and all the things that I longed for and still do as an adult.

 

If you have not had a chance to share your picks, feel free to steal this meme…go on, ya know ya wanna!

4 thoughts on “it’s all in the lyrics

  1. Oh, I completely forgot about “Rainbow Connection”. That song always makes me teary. My daughter still can’t figure out why I’m brought to tears by Kermit the Frog.

    Thanks for the linky love, dear!

Leave a Reply

