Just so ya know…the law!

Like any state, Utah officials like to keep on top of all the laws and ordinances that pertain to our citizens. I was stunned to find that so many laws are not ardently enforced around here, it’s just uncivilized.

A few of the most unbelievable, that go on like this…

It is against the law to fish from horseback.

It is illegal to detonate any nuclear weapon.

Birds have the right of way on all highways.

It is considered an offense to hunt whales.

No one may have sex in the back of an ambulance if it is responding to an emergency call

Throwing snowballs will result in a $50 fine.

It is illegal to cause a catastrophe.

While I’m sure that there are hundreds more, I think that we need to start seeing that these laws are being not only obeyed but enforced as well. I just can’t count the times that the whale hunters are just ignored around here. Not to mention the sex going on in the ambulance…I mean really, how many times will it take to get it threw these peoples heads.

If your interested in the local laws and ordinances in your area that go unnoticed…check out your state here. And write your congressman…they care!

16 thoughts on “Just so ya know…the law!

  1. Good ones! I guess I’ll have to find a new destination for my horse-fishing trip now, since they won’t let me do it in Utah. Sheesh. 😉

  2. Hey, that got me interested. I check ole NC out and found a short list of our own. The one that struck me about our state is we have a lottery, but you could be fined $2000 if you found in possession of a lotto ticket. ????

  3. I just want to apologize right here and now. I know ignorance to the law is no excuse, but truly I had no idea. Last time I was in Utah a majority of my time was spent hunting whales. The good new, I did not find a single one. Or maybe that’s bad news. Perhaps it is too late for them already. 😦 The thought alone sickens me and I beg for your forgiveness. I’m so ashamed.

  4. I just checked out Illinois:
    “One may not pee in his neighbor’s mouth.”

    Dang it! Dang it all to hell. Now where am I suppose to pee?

    * Oh my gosh…for real?!?

  5. Oh dear-the whales are not safe in TN either-lol! We can’t shoot any game other than whales from moving vehicles. Oh ya-we can’t drive while sleeping anymore-haha! This one is real-It is legal to gather and consume roadkill. Thanks for sharing this site! Too funny!

    * The old man said we have one that still says that we can hang a horse thief…can you imagine?

  6. I was coming up there to go whale hunting too. A head of one of those would look great on my wall.

    * I just don’t want to think about you having anything that size on the wall…yikes!

  7. I’m afraid to look up the SC laws. By the way, have you ever heard of the expression “rule of thumb?” Somewhere at some time (I’m not making this up) it referred to the size of the instrument a man could beat his wife with…the diameter of the stick or whip or whatever it was couldn’t be any bigger than that of a man’s thumb.

  8. Birds have the right of way on the highway. Meaning if we’re going north-south and they’re going east-west (even if there is no road like that), we have to stop? That could explain the occasional slow moving traffic.

    * true…I’ll have to watch for that.

  9. well i’m really sorry about the hunting for whales law. I know you guys have quite the overpopulation of whales problem going on there in Utah….

    * Ya…they just keep washing up on my back lawn!

Leave a Reply

