Just so ya know…the rosy glow of summer.

Having a sunburn is one of the many joys of the summer, and while each and every one of us at some point in our lives get to take pleasure in this, so to say, right of passage, some people fail to remember the finer points of the art of a sunburn.

 

As a member of the fair skin club that so frequently forgets that sunburns can be so much fun, I thought I would point out a few of the finer points that some of you may have forgot about.

 

  1. Yes…it does hurt. Thanks for asking, and touching.
  2. Yep…I did spend a little time in the sun over the last few days.
  3. Nope…I didn’t do this on purpose.
  4. No…I’m not trying to get skin cancer any earlier in life.

 

Not all sunburns happen by accident, I’ll be the first to admit to the stupidity of my youth when I skipped a day of school to stay home with friends and lather ourselves in baby oil, only to sit in the sun and bake our brains as well as our bodies like little pigs. But for the most part now in my life I find myself caught unaware that I’ll be spending the afternoon having leisurely sex over the hood of the car in the mountains, or skinny dipping in the lake with my horney, swinger friends. Or for that matter, it could be the lathering up with baby oil again.

 

So next time you see me with a healthy rosy glow…don’t ask me about it, cause I’ll tell ya how it happened, and then we with both have a blush to our cheek. Just so ya know.

6 thoughts on “Just so ya know…the rosy glow of summer.

  1. Yikes. I’m getting this info a little too late as I am suffering from one myself. Thanks, though. It was nice of you to think of us. LOL. I hope you are feeling better soon (and me too)! 🙂

    * Well I hope you enjoyed getting you sun as much as I did! 😆

  2. Yep . .Im sportin’ one hell of a burn right now ..
    But at least I gots a coooool t shirt to cover it up!! 🙂
    Thank you for me present .. . I loved it so!!!
    Red

    *Oh, I’m glad you like it. 😉

Leave a Reply

