A Fair Day…

Ok I’ll be honest about it…I stole this meme from Mercedes. It just looked like something right up my alley. I’m sure she didn’t mind, she’s just so nice like that. Hope you enjoy…and if you like, feel free to take it with ya when ya go.

Onesome- State: What state (or territory) do you live in? Have you lived in any other(s)? Where would you like to live? And as a bonus: Any idea what year your state became a state?

I know this will come as a bit of a shock to some of ya, but I live in Utah. *Gasp* I know! Lived here all my life and probley always will. I would move in a heartbeat to anywhere else, but all of the family lives so darn close I never will. I have no idea when Utah became a state. But if you want to know I’ll let ya look it up.


Twosome– Fair: Or amusement parks: Did you enjoy them as a kid? What was your favorite ride? How do you feel about them now? Ready to go wander around one again, sampling funnel cakes and corn dogs and riding rides until you’re sick? …or would you rather just enjoy the entertainment or stay home and avoid the crowds?

I love ‘em! I dig Roller coasters big time…but I hate to go on a Farris wheel. I have no patients for waiting for everyone to get loaded on the Farris wheel. But my question is what the heck is a funnel cake? I love to be scared…it’s a thrill!
Threesome- And Rodeo: Have you ever been to or watched a rodeo on TV? Did you enjoy it or consider it a barbaric spectacle? If you liked it, what was your favorite event? Ever tempted to race barrels or ride a bull yourself?

Ok are you ready for this one? I have been in the big show…yep me imagine that one. I even tried out once to be a Rodeo Queen…that is another story but, the old man and myself both have competed. I did barrels, poles and keyhole events in high school and the old man has done just about everything. If you want a good chuckle catch an event called the wild cow milking… it’s the best.

4 thoughts on “A Fair Day…

  1. Growing up in Arizona we got Rodeo Day off from school, but before Rodeo Day we would do rodeo related crap in school. The one thing that sticks in my head was a movie about bucking bulls, but it was all the flying bull snot that makes it so memorable. Who’da thunk a bull could produce a twelve foot long snot rope, and manage to keep it all airborne for the camera. Ahhh… Good times, great memories. 😉

Leave a Reply

