I have a Coca-Cola Problem

A blond walks up to a Coke machine and puts in a coin. Out pops a Coke. The blond looks amazed and runs away to get some more coins. She returns and starts feeding the machine madly and of course the machine keeps feeding out drinks. Another person walks up behind the blond and watches her antics for a few minutes before stopping her and asking if someone else could have a go. The blond spins around and shouts: “Can’t you see I’m winning?”

I’ll be honest…the fun part of me going on a trip to Las Vegas is the World of Coca-Cola.

las-vegas-2008-017.jpg

That is me and  little Nickolas under the giant Coke bottle in Vegas.

As you can see multiple trips to Vegas have landed me with more coke paraphernalia than your average coke junkie…yes that was a joke, a bad one albeit but a joke. I just thought that I would share a few of my photos of my coke goodies.

home-junk-005.jpg

The tops of all the cupboards are chuck full. Even my curtins are Coca-cola. 

That is my dog Mary in her normal place by the front door. And Yes…I just noticed that I have a full sink of dirty dishes…oh well, we live here.

home-junk-004.jpg

I think I need more space for my habits.

A planeload of Pepsi was flying over the darkest, deepest part of Africa. The engine developed trouble and the plane went down. The Pepsi company sent out a rescue team to find the Pepsi and the crew. The rescuers found the wreckage, but there was no sign of the Pepsi or the crew. Finally they came upon a cannibal village. They asked the chief if he had seen the crew and the Pepsi. The chief said “Yep, we ate the crew and drank the Pepsi.” The rescuer said “My gosh, did you eat their arms?” “Yep, we ate the arms and washed them down with the Pepsi.” “And did you eat their legs?” “Yep, we ate their legs and washed them down with the Pepsi.”The rescuer then said:”I hate to ask you, but did you eat their–you know–things?” Chief said: “Hell NO, Things go better with Coke.”

17 thoughts on “I have a Coca-Cola Problem

  1. Your kitchen is adorable. The Coke things are a really fun addition. (And your place is so clean! Everything GLEAMS!)

    I hope you had a fun vacation! 🙂

  2. Yeah, I can tell I don’t live there because everything is neat. But I guess I was right – you really do like Coca Cola! Oh, I tagged you for a meme. Almost forgot to tell you!

  3. OH-KAY! THAT explains a lot. When you posted the deer head picture, I noticed the deer head, of course, but I couldn’t quite figure out the wallpaper border. I get it now.

    Funny story. My husband was on a phone interview years ago. He popped open a can of Cherry Coke and started answering all the stupid questions he was being asked. At one point, the interviewer asks him if he’s got an habits (it could have been “hobbies,” but it was a while ago and I don’t remember the exact details). Mr. Chili looks down at the desk – with the open Coke can and several dead soldiers behind it, and says “Yeah, actually. Coke.” He sputtered and tried to explain that it was COCA-COLA, but that was the end of the interview.

  4. I collected Coke stuff for a long time when I lived at home. It’s all pretty neat stuff.

    Isn’t that place AWESOME!!! I tried all the different flavors of Coke and some of them were NAAAAASTY!! 🙂 I remember having to take a moment after tasting the watermelon one. ECK.

  5. When I grew up “Down South” we referred to all soda pop as “Co-cola” or Coke. Didn’t matter if it was another brand or not. The sentence would go something like this : “D’Y’all wont a Co-cola?” ” Yeah? Well, whut kind?” Lester, you wont a Nehi? What flavor?”

    Love the kitschy-ness of your kitchen!!

  6. HaHa. Funny story. One of my aunts used to be such a coke-aholic that when she was in the hospital, she’d have people assigned to sneak cokes in for her…oh and she was such a “coke snob” that she wouldn’t drink canned drinks, only bottled ones.

    Was Las Vegas fun? My first husband and I went there 20 years ago, and one of the things I remember most was eating breakfast at 8:00 in the morning and having KENO girls come around to take bets (or whatever KENO girls do). For the longest time after that, I’d be taking kids to school and thinking about those girls walking around in their cute little outfits at 8:00 in the morning. One of the things I LOVED about traveling is seeing the varied ways in which people live life.

    * I’m on the same page as far as being a Coke snob…only a bottle for me as well. Most of the time I honestly drink Dr. Pepper anyhow. But I really love the advertising side.

    Las Vegas was a blast as always. I love to go down on the strip and just people watch. It’s so much fun.

  7. Make that “LOVE” about traveling since I’m still doing it! In fact, DH and I are in Nashville today, and it’s turning out to be one of our best trips ever.

    * Oh, have a great trip.

  8. I don’t care what anyone says, there is SO a difference between Pepsi and Coke, and Coke wins EVERY time!!!! (hear that Peter?? GRR…)

    * That’s a girl!

  9. Please forgive Romi. She was beaten with a Pepsi bottle as a child and has never been the same. She blames the Pepsi instead of her bottle wielding assailant. She knows not what she says. Poor thing. I’m thinking it may have caused some brain damage. 😛

    * I can see her point…that Pepsi is nasty crap.

  10. Awesome collection! I drink diet always, but every once and a while, I order a regular Coke and think it’s just the bomb! Yummy. Sounds so good, I may just have a Coke and a smile today 😉

    *they go together…smiles and coke!

Leave a Reply

