Insomnia

I can’t sleep and the world seems to spin threw my head a hundred miles an hour mixing my to do list and my wants and wishes up like a hurricane. Bills and laundry really must wait for tomorrow, but the dishes must be done in the dishwasher by now…maybe I’ll just sneak down and put them away. The dog watches my every move not sure if there is something strange going on, and not wanting to miss any of the action. Quietly I creep threw the house wishing I had not drank that last of my Dr. Pepper so close to bed time. Yet at this hour I can’t possibly take any sleep aid without fear of over sleeping the alarm…I tiptoe back to the bedroom and slide under the covers to the anxious arms of my love, his warm body glad to have me back where I should have been all along.

7 thoughts on “Insomnia

  1. Ah, I like the way this post ends. Lucky Cowgal!

    I don’t know whether this is any consolation to you, but insomnia is a pretty prevalent sleep problem, so you have thousands of people all across America walking the floors when you are.

    *mine is self inflicted.

Leave a Reply

