“Ours is the age which is proud of machines that think and suspicious of men who try to.”

  I can’t help myself lately, I have had a bad case of lazy and don’t want to think to hard of anything to write…but I don’t want to actually work while I’m here at work so I have officially taken up residence at the house of meme. This one I was actually tagged for by that sweetheart over at the tearoom. (That Ms. Teeni is a hoot… you should check her out if you haven’t already.)So here are the rules…just in case you don’t know how to play.

  • Write a list of things of which you are suspicious. Any number of them will do. Even the number 0 works. This is the first meme that can be done without even doing it. In fact, you’re doing it right now.
  • Include the list of rules, if you feel like it.
  • Link back to the person who tagged you. Or not.
  • Tag however many people you want to tag. You can skip this step.
  • If you acted on rule four, leave comments on their websites to let them know that they have been tagged. This step is also completely optional.
  • Feel fantastic.

And now that part is over…on to the real fun. This is a meme of what makes me suspicious.

  • Anything from Ikea that goes together the first time and I don’t have any leftover parts.
  • UFO and alien encounters…how does their selection process work?
  • My old man’s friends…there are a few of them that just creep me out.
  • My old man asking for $$$, and telling me we are not getting each other gifts for Christmas.
  • E-mail that claims, “You have won the Lotto”. That’s funny cause I don’t remember ever being in Ireland or Kenya to enter the lotto there.
  • Ghost stories…because I’m a fraidy cat, and I believe anything I hear.
  • Home delivered mail that contains a white powdery substance and no note from who sent it…all my mail contains letters with “Past Due” stamped all over it.
  • The dark…because once again I’m a fraidy cat. I’m sure every time the power goes out that someone is going to get me!
  • Finding exactly what I was looking for (at the right price) at the first store I go to at Christmas time.

mban1773l.jpg

And since I have been so darn nice with my other meme’s lately…I’m going to throw that all out the window and invite a few of the friends on the old blogroll to do this one to. So I’ll be tagging Misscz: at the babbling book review, Drowning Pisces: my fishy friend, Kris: my granola friend, Inmate: who is doing some time up in PA, Ms Marla Jayne: my dear second mom, Steffielynn: who is proof positive that Mormons Do Rock, Mrs. Blogoway: and she really doesn’t have a reading problem, Spunk: she is what she says, Alyson: my Bon Jovi loving friend! Have fun with this…I look forward to seeing all your suspicions.

6 thoughts on ““Ours is the age which is proud of machines that think and suspicious of men who try to.”

  1. Wow! Great list and thanks for the love! Do the first one and last one ever really happen to anybody? I’m finding that hard to believe. 😉

    Thanks for playing Cowgal!

    *the first one happened to me one time…I almost died of shock!!! 8)

  2. Uh, oh, I always figured there was a good reason no one ever memed me…so what do I do next? Post here? MY own blog?

    *Over at your place…if you want to do it!

  3. Im suspicious of all of Mister’s friends too . .they’re all women.
    And that cartoon is the shit! It is poifect!

    *Ha Ha it too me longer to find a pic than to do the meme.

  4. I’m actually going to try this later today as soon as I can figure out how to do it. As I always told (and still remind) my children, work first and play later. Not much fun, but alas….

    *ya that’s how it has to be though!

Leave a Reply

