Halloween for me

Being that I still have not figured out what to be for Halloween, I turned to the always-perceptive blogthings for advice.

Your Halloween Costume Should Be

Catwoman
You Could Be a Vampire… If You Had To

Like most people, the thought of being a vampire has crossed your mind. But you’re not sure if you’d do it, even if you could.
Living forever doesn’t sound half bad, if you could live forever with the people you love the most.
But do vampires even love? And would the vampire version of you even be you?
It’s all too much to contemplate. Luckily, the chances of you ever becoming a vampire are astronomically low.What you would like best about being a vampire: Living foreverWhat you would like least about being a vampire: Blood stained teeth
Your Monster Profile

Omega Strangler
You Feast On: Coffee
You Lurk Around In: The Countryside
You Especially Like to Torment: Rich Kids

5 thoughts on “Halloween for me

  1. as I have said in my own blog, blogthings is the SHIT and where I go for most of my serious problems and questions.

    it said I should be Elvis for halloween. I think i’ll be a freak on a leash…again.

    Only the real important things are worth checking…the rest I’ll leave to chance.

  2. In response to your question of “does it get better?”

    Honestly — it does. I am feeling less hungry for things, I remind myself of how devastated I’d be if my scale tipped in the other direction. I eat some things VERY high in protein and it completely curbs my hunger for sometimes hours.. The South Beach Diet bars are 4 points a piece, i think all flavors, and my goodness, I was full from 2:15-6:00pm off that thing. Chock full of protein and fiber and at four points you can eat it in conjunction with a smaller lighter meal.

    I don’t count points on holidays, period. Those are my days to enjoy my family’s cooking, that only come a handfull of times per year I just vow to walk it off the next weekend. I am just mindful of WHAT I eat and careful not to over eat then I eat very lightly the next day.

    I weight in tonight…I guess we will see!

  3. Here’s my latest idea for a costume: Black turtleneck, black pants (me loves black – my favorite color). Make some kind of black bat wings and some bat ears. Sew plastic fruit to the clothing. Instant Fruit Bat.

    I love it!

Leave a Reply

