Memories from someone else’s past

 Working again on my genealogy, I have found a potential notable person (I still need to do more research)

I have found a Sir Knight Maurice Berkeley (born around 1400) that was born at Berkeley Castle.

berkley_castle.jpg 

From my understanding this family has a long notable line that is traceable back to the Norman’s coming to England or to something like this…sorry not up on my English history.  But my problem occurs that this is as far as I can trace this line on the family search site I have been using. If this man is in fact a noble from this famous line wouldn’t you think I could find more information on him? I thought so, but have not had any luck so far. This same line also takes me on a strange adventure to a Joyce La ZOUCHE BARONESS. This line makes some strange twists and turns that I can’t wait to dive in to.

2 thoughts on “Memories from someone else’s past

Leave a Reply

